Happy Thanksgiving!

chicken close up dish food

Photo by Public Domain Pictures on Pexels.com

Just wanted to take a moment to wish my lovely American followers a wonderful day!

For those of you that aren’t close to family this holiday, I want to send special warm wishes your way. My husband and I are spending our second Thanksgiving in a row away from family, but we are having a joint holiday with one other couple and a few of my husband’s single friends, all of whom are far from their families.

We know it can be difficult, which is why we figure that we may as well spend the day with friends and all share a nice, nostalgic, home-cooked meal together.

Stay safe today and tomorrow during your Black Friday shopping! XOXO

6 thoughts on “Happy Thanksgiving!

  1. Happy Thanksgiving to you! But no Black Friday for me, I personally think it’s all a bit ridiculous. Waking up at some ungodly hour (or even worse going right after a Thanksgiving meal) to get 30% off some technology or clothing that you probably don’t need and then standing in line for hours just to purchase one small shirt (maybe this is just my experience). No thanks! But Thanksgiving is a pretty awesome holiday and a reminder than we should be always thankful for that which we have!

    Liked by 1 person

    • I feel you there πŸ˜‚ I only go to Target for any type of Black Friday shopping because I like how orderly and smooth it is. I try to get a few Christmas gifts but it’s mostly to people-watch and marvel at how crazy some people can act in public πŸ€¦πŸΌβ€β™€οΈ

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a comment